Our Team

Meet Our Team

Jackie Florendo, Ed.D.

Council Coordinator
719.634.8045
JFlorendo@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jackie for questions about joining our work as a community partner.

Mia Martinez

Program Assistant
719.634.8045
MMartinez@allianceforkids.org

Contact Mia for general questions or assistance finding the staff person best able to meet your needs.

Angela McKibben

Communications Specialist
719.634.7619
AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Council membership, receiving our e-newsletters, or assistance with the website.

Heather Huffman, Ed.M., Ph.D.

Research & Evaluation Manager
719.313.8913
HHuffman@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Heather for information about Council data or the RBA Scorecard.

Quality Improvement & Professional Development

Kelly Hurtado

Quality Improvement Manager
719.291.9315
KHurtado@allianceforkids.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

 

Quality Improvement Navigator Specialist
719.291.8112

Contact us if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance.

Sheryl Oda

Quality Improvement Program Assistant
719.659.7198
QIAssistant@allianceforkids.org

Contact Sheryl for questions about current training opportunities, upcoming training, or assistance with the registration process.

Geanina Brown

Director Coach
719.651.3484
GBrown@allianceforkids.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

Jennifer Kollerup

Quality Improvement Coach
719.684.6195
JKollerup@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jennifer for questions about Quality Improvement Coaching.

Erica Evans

Professional Development Specialist
719.233.0770
EEvans@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Developement Associate, or PDIS.

Family Support & Education

Dana Scarbrough

Family Support & Education Specialist
719.466.0099
DScarbrough@allianceforkids.org

Contact Dana for questions about parenting and family supports, resources, or classes.

Erika Cincotta

Early Language & Literacy Specialist
719.466.9562
ECincotta@allianceforkids.org

Health & Behavior Supports

TBD

Health & Behavior Supports Specialist

For more information, contact Jackie Florendo.