Our Team

Meet Our Team

Jackie Florendo, Ed.D.
Council Coordinator

719.634.8045
JFlorendo@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jackie for questions about joining our work as a community partner.

Kelly Hurtado
Program Manager

719.291.9315
KHurtado@allianceforkids.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

Mia Trujillo
Program Assistant

719.634.8045
MMartinez@allianceforkids.org

Contact Mia for general questions or assistance finding the staff person best able to meet your needs.

Angela McKibben
Marketing & Community Engagement Specialist

719.634.7619
AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Community Network participation, receiving our e-newsletters, job postings, or assistance with the website.

Geanina Brown
Quality Initiatives Lead Supervisor

719.651.3484
GBrown@allianceforkids.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

 

Tina Fennell
Quality Initiatives
Assistant & Navigator

719.291.8112
FFennell@allianceforkids.org

Contact Tina if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance. Tina also assists with training opportunities and the registration process.

Amber Pickens
Quality Initiatives Coach

719.684.6195
APickens@allianceforkids.org

Contact Amber for questions about quality improvement coaching.

Erica Evans
Professional Development Specialist

719.233-0770
EEvans@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Development Associate, or PDIS.

Bernie McCarron
Health & Behavior Supports Specialist

719.659.7198
BMcCarron@allianceforkids.org

Erika Cincotta
Early Learning & Literacy Specialist

719.466.9562
ECincotta@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erika for early learning and literacy supports (for families, organizations, and professionals).

Michelle Klamm
Community & Family Education Supervisor

719.466.0099
MKlamm@allianceforkids.org

Contact Michelle for questions about parenting and family resources, supports, or classes.