Our Team

Meet Our Team

Jackie Florendo, Ed.D.

Council Coordinator
Ph: 719.634.8045
Email: JFlorendo@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jackie for questions about joining our work as a community partner.

Mia Martinez

Program Assistant
Ph: 719.634.8045
Email: MMartinez@allianceforkids.org

Contact Mia for general questions or assistance finding the staff person best able to meet your needs.

Angela McKibben

Communications Specialist
Ph: 719.634.7619
Email: AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Council membership, receiving our e-newsletters, or assistance with the website.

Heather Huffman, Ed.M., Ph.D.

Research & Evaluation Manager
Ph: 719.313.8913
Email: HHuffman@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Heather for information about Council data or the RBA Scorecard.

Quality Improvement & Professional Development

Kelly Hurtado

Quality Improvement Manager
Ph: 719.291.9315
Email: KHurtado@allianceforkids.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

 

Deanna Stark

Quality Improvement Navigator Specialist
Ph: 719.291.8112
Email: DStark@allianceforkids.org

Contact Deanna if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance.

Teresa Smarsh

Quality Improvement Program Assistant
Ph: 719.659.7198
Email: TSmarsh@allianceforkids.org

Contact Teresa for questions about current training opportunities, upcoming training, or assistance with the registration process.

Geanina Brown

Director Coach
Ph: 719.651.3484
Email: GBrown@allianceforkids.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

Jennifer Kollerup

Quality Improvement Coach
Ph: 719.684.6195
Email: JKollerup@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jennifer for questions about Quality Improvement Coaching.

Erica Evans

Professional Development Specialist
Ph: 719.233.0770
Email: EEvans@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Developement Associate, or PDIS.

Family Support & Education

Dana Scarbrough

Family Support & Education Specialist
Ph: 719.466.0099
Email: DScarbrough@allianceforkids.org

Contact Dana for questions about parenting and family supports, resources, or classes.

Erika Cincotta

Early Language & Literacy Specialist
Ph: 719.466.9562
Email: ECincotta@allianceforkids.org

Health & Behavior Supports

TBD

Health & Behavior Supports Specialist
Ph: 719.396-0023
Email:

For more information, contact Jackie Florendo.