Our Team

The line is open Monday – Friday from 8 am – 4 pm.

The Alliance for Kids Help Line is available to anyone needing immediate assistance or if the individual staff below are not available by phone.

 

Meet Our Team

Alliance for Kids, El Paso County’s Early Childhood Council, is an Initiative of Joint Initiatives for Youth & Families.

Kelly Hurtado
Program Manager

719.291.9315
KHurtado@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

Tanise Dixon
Quality Initiatives & CCCAP Program Supervisor

719.313.8913
TDixon@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Tanise for questions about CCCAP.

Geanina Brown
Quality Initiatives Coach Supervisor

719.651.3484
GBrown@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

Tina Fennell
Quality Improvement
Navigator Assistant

719.291.8112
FFennell@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Tina if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance. Tina also assists with training opportunities and the registration process.

Amber Pickens
Quality Initiatives Coach

719.684.6195
APickens@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Amber for questions about quality improvement coaching.

 

Erica Evans
Professional Development Specialist

719.233-0770
EEvans@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Development Associate, or PDIS.

Bernie McCarron
Health & Behavior Supports Supervisor

Contact Bernie for supports related to child health, behavior, and social-emotional needs (for both families and the workforce).

Erika Cincotta
Health & Behavior Supports FREE Coach Specialist
(FREE=Fostering Resilience in Early Education)

719.466.9562
ECincotta@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Erika for early learning and literacy supports (for families, organizations, and professionals).

Kim Santaniello
Health & Behavior Supports FREE FFN Coach

719.650.3736
KSantaniello@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Development Associate, or PDIS.

Angela McKibben
Marketing & Community Engagement Specialist

719.634.7619
AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Community Network participation, receiving our e-newsletters, job postings, or assistance with the website.

TBD
Community & Family Education Supervisor

719.466.0099

Call for questions about finding child care, parenting and family resources, supports, or classes.

Our newsletters are monthly and provide early childhood information, professional development opportunities, and information for families.