Our Team

Meet Our Team

Jackie Florendo, Ed.D.

Council Coordinator
719.634.8045
JFlorendo@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jackie for questions about joining our work as a community partner.

Mia Martinez

Program Assistant
719.634.8045
MMartinez@allianceforkids.org

Contact Mia for general questions or assistance finding the staff person best able to meet your needs.

Angela McKibben

Communications Specialist
719.634.7619
AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Council membership, receiving our e-newsletters, or assistance with the website.

Heather Huffman, Ed.M., Ph.D.

Research & Evaluation Manager
719.313.8913
HHuffman@jointinitiatives.org

Contact Heather for information about Council data or the RBA Scorecard.

Quality Improvement & Professional Development

Kelly Hurtado

Program Manager
719.291.9315
KHurtado@allianceforkids.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

 

Tina Fennell

Quality Improvement
Assistant & Navigator
719.291.8112
FFennell@allianceforkids.org

Contact Tina if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance. Tina also assists with training opportunities and the registration process.

Geanina Brown

Quality Initiatives Lead Supervisor
719.651.3484
GBrown@allianceforkids.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

Jennifer Kollerup

Quality Improvement Coach
719.684.6195
JKollerup@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jennifer for questions about Quality Improvement Coaching.

Erica Evans

Professional Development Specialist
719.233.0770
EEvans@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Developement Associate, or PDIS.

Family Support & Education

Dana Scarbrough

Family Support & Education Specialist
719.466.0099
DScarbrough@allianceforkids.org

Contact Dana for questions about parenting and family supports, resources, or classes.

Erika Cincotta

Early Language & Literacy Specialist
719.466.9562
ECincotta@allianceforkids.org

Health & Behavior Supports

Bernie McCarron

Health & Behavior Supports Specialist
719.659.7198
BMcCarron@allianceforkids.org