Our Team

The line is open Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from 8 am – 4 pm.
From March 16 – 27, the line is open Monday – Friday from 8 am – 4 pm.

The Alliance for Kids Help Line is available to anyone needing immediate assistance or if the individual staff below are not available by phone. For immediate assistance on Tuesdays, please call our main number and select menu option 0. Thank you!

Meet Our Team

Jackie Florendo, Ed.D.
Council Coordinator

719.634.8045
JFlorendo@allianceforkids.org

Contact Jackie for questions about joining our work as a community partner.

Kelly Hurtado
Program Manager

719.291.9315
KHurtado@allianceforkids.org

Contact Kelly for questions about supports available to your center, including coaching and grants.

Sheryl Oda
Program Assistant

719.634.8045
SOda@allianceforkids.org

Contact Sheryl for general questions or assistance finding the staff person best able to meet your needs.

Angela McKibben
Marketing & Community Engagement Specialist

719.634.7619
AMcKibben@allianceforkids.org

Contact Angela for questions about Community Network participation, receiving our e-newsletters, job postings, or assistance with the website.

Geanina Brown
Quality Initiatives Coach Supervisor

719.651.3484
GBrown@allianceforkids.org

Contact Geanina for questions about becoming a licensed provider (either as a center or family child care home), or pre-licensing training.

 

Tina Fennell
Quality Improvement
Navigator Assistant

719.291.8112
FFennell@allianceforkids.org

Contact Tina if you have questions about finding child care or need assistance with learning environment assets, achieving a Level 2, or other technical assistance. Tina also assists with training opportunities and the registration process.

Amber Pickens
Quality Initiatives Coach

719.684.6195
APickens@allianceforkids.org

Contact Amber for questions about quality improvement coaching.

Tanise Dixon
Quality Initiatives & CCCAP Program Supervisor

719.313.8913
TDixon@allianceforkids.org

Contact Tanise for questions about CCCAP.

Erica Evans
Professional Development Specialist

719.233-0770
EEvans@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erica for questions about professional development, including scholarships, EQIT, credentials, Child Development Associate, or PDIS.

Erika Cincotta
Early Learning & Literacy Specialist

719.466.9562
ECincotta@allianceforkids.org

Contact Erika for early learning and literacy supports (for families, organizations, and professionals).

Michelle Klamm
Community & Family Education Supervisor

719.466.0099
MKlamm@allianceforkids.org

Contact Michelle for questions about finding child care, parenting and family resources, supports, or classes.

Bernie McCarron
Health & Behavior Supports Supervisor

Contact Bernie for supports related to child health, behavior, and social-emotional needs (for both families and the workforce).

Our newsletters are monthly and provide early childhood information, professional development opportunities, and information for families.